Our Team

Founded by Jay Penske, DRAGON RACING became one of the ten teams competing in the all-electric FIA Formula E Championship after many successful years competing in the North American IndyCar racing series. The accomplishments of the team’s key personnel places Dragon Racing in the enviable position of having one of the most experienced teams in the Formula E Paddock. Collectively the team’s crew has over 150 years of racing experience, with over 275 race wins, 24 Indy 500 victories, and 17 series championships. In the inaugural Formula E season DRAGON RACING finished Runner up in the teams points standings, won the Berlin ePrix and not only was the only team accomplishing putting both drivers in the podium in the same race but did it twice!


Neel Jani
  • FIA World Endurance Championship Winner, 2016
  • 24 Hours of Le Mans Winner, 2016
  • A1GP World Champion in 2008
  • A1GP Runner up in 2009
  • Formula Renault V6 Eurocup, Vice Champion in 2003
  • Formula Renault 2000 Eurocup, Vice Champion in 2002

Jerome D’Ambrosio
  • Multiple Karting Champion
  • European Formula Master Champion
  • Multiple Race Winner in Formula Renault and GP2
  • F1 race experience with Marussia Virgin Racing and Lotus